To be sure we are bringing the tech tools with the most potential into our Pilot Network, we enlist the help of experts. Our experts include:


  • Debbie Leslie, Senior Curriculum Developer, ECE Specialist, CEMSE, University of Chicago
  • Michael Lach, Director, STEM Policy and Strategic Initiatives, University of Chicago
  • Jie-Qi Chen, Principal Investigator, Early Math Collaborative, Erikson Institute



  • Susanna Lang, Literacy Coach, Hawthorne Scholastic Academy
  • Molly Thayer, Program Director National P-3 Center


Research & Evaluation

  • Susmita Pratihast, Research Consultant, LEAP Innovations
  • Amy Nowell, Director of Research, LEAP Innovations


Learning Science

  • Kemi Jona, Learning Scientist, Northwestern University
  • Bror Saxberg, Chief Learning Officer, Kaplan



  • Shauntel Poulson, Principal, New Schools Venture Fund
  • Amit Patel, Principal, Owl Venture Fund
  • Seth Rohit, Partner, Duchossois Capital Management


Education Technology Integration

  • Anirban Bhattacharya, Digital Learning Director, KIPP Foundation
  • Chris Liang Vergara, Chief of Learning Innovation, LEAP Innovations